2013 bucket list

I’ve started this blog to keep a diary of my volunteering, crafts, travel, and heritage events that I attend.  I meant to start this in January but the whole year passed in such a flurry of activity I didn’t get a chance to stop and think.  I’m hoping to post once a week with an update of what I’ve been up to and photos of any work in progress.  I also have a 2013 bucket list to remind me of all the things I’d like to do over the coming months, I decided on 12 things so there would be one a month, which seems manageable.

  1. Make myself an item of clothing
  2. Learn to knit and make someone a gift
  3. Grow my own veg and eat them
  4. Bake my own bread
  5. Hike to the top of local hill
  6. Take a dance class
  7. Learn to make pizza dough and pastry
  8. Learn to make cocktails and shakes
  9. Write a short story
  10. Make all my favourite recipes into a homemade recipe book
  11. Decorate a canvas
  12. Learn to meditate
Leave a Reply

