New York Cross Stitch is finished!

So last time I posted about my cross stitch project I still had quite a long way to go, there were lots of gaps and all the fiddly sections of multiple colours still to finish, here’s the link;

https://cultureandcrafts.wordpress.com/2013/12/04/new-york-cross-stitch-update/

Last week I finished the project after 16 months!  It sounds like a long time but I was actually a couple of weeks ahead of schedule because there are nearly 4500 stitches in the pattern.  Here’s the finished embroidery;

new york

I bought a frame for it and am planning to hang it in my summerhouse in the garden.  And it only took a few days before I started my next project, it’s a lot smaller scale this time, can you guess what it is?

tube

Leave a Reply

